DadOnFire

Gender:
Man 
Age:
51
Location:
Helena, Alabama, United States
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 10" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (White) 
Lifestyle
Smoking:
420 
Drinking:
Socially 
Living situation:
With kids 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Professional life
Education:
College grad 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Engineering 
Seeking
Gender:
Women 
Minimum Age:
26
Maximum Age:
41
For:
Online social interaction (messaging, chat, etc.), Activity partner, Casual dating, DD/lg relationship, Friendship, Fun, I'll play it by ear, Long term relationship, Sugar Daddy / Baby / Mommy, Anything 
Personal
Interests:
Arts, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Gaming, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing music, Television 
More about me
In my own words:

I am a widower with one college age child looking for a partner and friend. I haven't really dated in a long time, so I'm probably going to be a spaz at times and might not be the smoothest guy you'll meet, but I'm hoping that's better than being a serial dater. Maybe it'll be endearing or something :)

My interests are varied to say the least, and I love good conversations with smart, open-minded people. Outside of politics, you can probably get me invested in a conversation on most any topic, especially something that one of us is passionate about. I enjoy exploring new places, trying new foods, learning new things and finding ways to express myself creatively - especially through music and art. I like to think I'm a good mix of nerd and "normal" - I love sci-fi and fantasy, and I enjoy video games when I have the time. I like art and natural history museums, thrift stores and yard sales, even window shopping at times. I'm very open minded, love to be silly and have a good laugh, and I really try to enjoy the little things in life. I'm not really into the bar scene, but love to see live music and discover new bands. I am also very content hanging out at home with someone who's company I enjoy. I'm a metalhead at heart, but enjoy good, heartfelt music of most any genre. I also write and record music sometimes, and if you're a singer or play an instrument or write poetry or lyrics we could have a lot of fun.

I love to travel, especially to old or historic places. I've been a number of places in Europe, went to the Soviet Union back just before the wall fell, and have many, many more places on my bucket list left to go. I haven't been able to travel much for a good while now, and am ready to start enjoying that facet of things again.

Politically, I am done :) I used to be pretty politically active, but have grown tired of it over the years and generally avoid the whole mess if at all possible. I don't really affiliate with any political party these days, but generally speaking I fall somewhere between libertarian and liberal depending on the subject. If you consider yourself very conservative (especially on social issues) or are a big Trump supporter, we're probably not going to be a match.

Well, of course this is merely the tip of the iceberg. Suffice it to say I am a good guy who is creative, open minded, kind, loving, hard working and honest. I'm looking for someone with similar characteristics for friendship and more if things click. I'm pretty laid-back and tend to roll with the punches, and I intend to be patient and thoughtful with this process.

If you are still reading and think we might hit it off, go ahead and send me a message!

Recent activity
User
DadOnFire has just signed up. Say hello!